A Child's Life

"Our kids give us a life beyond ourselves. You gave us the chance to be parents again."
                   -Bruce

Read More

Home

Central Florida

Every year, we help nearly 9,000 kids and families in Central Florida. 

We're determined to create brighter futures for our children. And we succeed.  

Children's Home Society of Florida - Central Florida Division from Children's Home Society Florida on Vimeo.

Our community

See how we change lives.

Step up. Give today and turn the life around for a child in need. 

Find out how you can get involved.

Advocate. Take a stand on issues that affect kids' lives.

The Faine House

faine house logoWhat happens to teens in foster care on their 18th birthdays?

No cake. No celebration.

They're thrust into adulthood. Immediately.

Some will sleep on the streets that night. Some will drop out of high school. Few have a chance.

Until now. The Faine House will offer something else: Hope.

Learn more. Get involved.

Can we serve you?

Facing an unplanned pregnancy?

Is your child struggling with a mental health challenge?

Expecting a baby? Or do you have a child younger than age 3? Need advice and guidance?

Are you a new parent looking for guidance and support?

Could your child benefit from counseling?

Need help with a challenging teen?

Need a safe place for your child while you attend a court hearing?

Upcoming events

May 20, 2014: Turning Lives Around Fundraising Luncheon

Local contacts

Main number: (321) 397-3000
Fax: (407) 681-5478
1485 S. Semoran Blvd., Suite 1402
Winter Park, FL 32792

Tara Hormell
Executive Director
Tara.Hormell@chsfl.org

Phillip Deal
Philanthropy Director
Phillip.Deal@chsfl.org

For adoption and foster care inquires:

Sharon Shoemaker
(407) 262-7688 
sharon.shoemaker@chsfl.org

 

Christopher Grant
Charitable Giving Director
Christopher.Grant@chsfl.org

Kevin Little
Resource Development Specialist
Kevin.Little@chsfl.org

Meghan Pfleiderer
Development Specialist - Volunteer Coordinator
Meghan.Pfleiderer@chsfl.org

Specific career questions?

Meet our local board.

Copyright 2012 Children’s Home Society of Florida, All Rights Reserved.